What is camellia oil?

Camellia oil is said to beneficial in the treatment of high blood pressure, osteoporosis, and high cholesterol. It also said to improve the appearance of hair, skin and lips. It is used to treat many equine conditions as well. The oil is used by woodworkers for honing chisels and plane irons.