Where is the mouth of the mississippi river located?

In the Mississippi delta in southern Louisiana. The mouth is at Pilottown, in Plaquemines Parish, LA. This unincorporated community is the base of operations for the river pilots who guide ships from the Gulf of Mexico into the Mississippi River channel.