What is the police term bolo?

They are usually dangerous or missing persons. As used by American police, the term dates to at least 1832. An all-points bulletin can also be known as a BOLO or BOL, which stands for "be on (the) look-out". Such an alert may also be called a lookout or ATL ("attempt to locate").