What is an ant bear?

Aardvark is called an ant bear - large shaggy-haired toothless anteater with long tongue and powerful claws; of South America. giant anteater, great anteater, Myrmecophaga jubata, tamanoir. New World anteater, anteater - any of several tropical American mammals of the family Myrmecophagidae