What was the name of the comet that crashed into jupiter?

Comet Shoemaker–Levy 9 was a comet that broke apart in July 1992 and collided with Jupiter in July 1994

---

Comet Shoemaker–Levy 9, formally designated as D1993 F2, was a comet that broke apart in July 1992 and collided with Jupiter in July 1994. It provided the first direct observation of an extraterrestrial collision of Solar System objects.