Who is bendy from bendy and the ink machine?

Bendy is a black and white cartoon character created by Joey Drew Studios. Originally known as the happy go lucky ‘Dancing Demon,’ he was brought to life by the Ink Machine that distorted him into an ink demon called ‘Ink Bendy.’