Who was emperor hero hito?

Hirohito was the 124th Emperor of Japan according to the traditional order of succession. He reigned as the Emperor of the Empire of Japan from 25 December 1926 until 1947 and of the state of Japan from 1947 until his death on 7 January 1989. He was succeeded by his eldest son, Akihito.