Is mushrooms a freezable?

Mushrooms can be frozen to prolong their shelf life & reduce food waste, especially if you've purchased more mushrooms than you can use at one time. While freezing mushrooms may cause some nutrient losses & texture changes, these are slight & still allow the mushrooms to be used in many ways.