What's the meaning of god's grace?

Gracious, the Hebrew word channun, means to be considerate, to show favor. That God is gracious would mean that he is favorably inclined toward us. That he wants to show favor to us. Every action of God toward us involves his grace. God looks favorably on us as his own.