Why do they call your elbow a funny bone?

The "funny bone" got its nickname because of the funny feeling you get after you hit it. But your funny bone isn't a bone at all. Running down the inside part of your elbow is a nerve called the ulnar nerve. The ulnar nerve lets your brain know about feelings in your fourth and fifth fingers.