How long should you microwave hot dogs?

1 hot dog About 40 seconds 2 hot dogs About 1 minute to 1 minute 15 seconds 3-4 hot dogs About 1 minute 30 seconds to 2 minutes 5-6 hot dogs About 3 minutes to 3 minutes 3 seconds

---

To properly heat up a hot dog in the microwave, you should heat it for about 30 seconds on High. Make sure to poke it with a fork a few times to allow steam to escape, and avoid the hot dog from splitting. Allow the hot dog to cool for about a minute.