What's the difference between filtered and unfiltered honey?

Filtered honey is heated and then rapidly cooled to give the honey a more even texture and uniform color. However, many health benefits are lost because the heating destroys most of the enzymes, vitamins, minerals, and proteins that occur in unfiltered raw honey.