What's the w. n. y. c.?

WNYC is the trademark, and a set of call letters shared by a pair of public radio stations located in New York City and owned by New York Public Radio. WNYC (AM) broadcasts on 820 kHz, and WNYC-FM broadcasts on 93.9 MHz.