What is a cason funeral?

A Cason is a two-wheel, horse-drawn cart or wagon originally used to transport ammunition during military battles and, if necessary, to transport the wounded or dead from the battlefield. This was later carried over into the use of a caisson for the burial of a singular fallen soldier in his coffin.