What's the airspeed of a swallow in flight?

about 24 miles per hour In the end, it's concluded that the airspeed velocity of a (European) unladen swallow is about 24 miles per hour or 11 meters per second

---

A reference to the movie "Monty Python and the Holy Grail," it depends on if it is an African or European Swallow, and if it is laden or unladen.