What did quakers believe in?

Quakers seek religious truth in inner experience, and place great reliance on conscience as the basis of morality. They emphasise direct experience of God rather than ritual and ceremony. They believe that priests and rituals are an unnecessary obstruction between the believer and God.

---

Quakers believe there is a direct relationship between God & each believer, every human being contains something of God - this is often called "the light of God". So: Quakers regard all human beings as equal & equally worthy of respect. Quakers believe all human beings contain goodness & truth.