Why are graham crackers called graham crackers?

Graham crackers were originally invented in the 1800s by Presbyterian Minsiter Sylvester Graham.

---

That's because, unlike other snack foods, this one is actually named after a real person: the evangelical minister who created the recipe in 1829. His name was Sylvester Graham.