What is appalachian state's mascot?

The mascot of Appalachian State University is a bearded mountaineer named Yosef. Yosef is mountain talk for "yourself," with the idea being that if you are an Appalachian alumnus, fan, or friend and have a heart filled with black and gold, you are Yosef