What is the most expensive cookie in the world?

Retailing for $1,000, the world's most expensive cookie is the creation of cookie shop owner Sofia Demetriou, who launched “Duchess Cookies” last year. The red velvet cookie has ruby chocolate and is coated with gold leafs. What makes it so pricey is not just the cookie but the surrounding touches.