What is squirrel meat called?

Squirrel meat is very versatile. In some circles, it is regarded as a hybrid between chicken and rabbit meat. Because of its likeness to chicken, it can be used in a lot of dishes and recipes. You can swap out chicken meat for squirrel meat in any of those recipes.