What is silas marriner?

From the book Silas Marner The Weaver of Raveloe. Silas is a weaver in the English countryside village of Raveloe (early 19th century). Like many weavers of his time, he is an outsider, the object of suspicion because of his special skills and the fact that he has come from outside of Raveloe