Who is irina sandler?

Irena Sendler was a social worker and when the Nazis invaded in 1939, she had access to the Warsaw Ghetto, where hundreds of thousands of Jews were imprisoned.

---

Irena Stanisława Sendler (1910-2008) was a Polish social worker who helped rescue more than 2,500 Jewish children in Poland during World War II.