Do you get paid to be in the guinness book of world records?

The Guinness Book of World Records does not have a monetary award.

---

The only "value" the comes in being included in the Guinness Book of World Records, is for recognition received for breaking a World record of a particular event... Example: Eating the most hotdogs in 5 minutes, than anyone else world-wide.