What age to declaw cats?

Between 3 and 6 months of age is ideal. Typically, our veterinarians suggest you declaw your cat at spay or neuter time. For many cats, that's around 5 or 6 months of age. If your kitten is already spayed or neutered, we may perform the declaw surgery earlier.