What is g. c. mean in the tour de france?

G.C. stands for General Classification in the Tour de France, G.C. is the category that tracks overall times for bicycle riders. Each stage will have a stage winner, but the overall winner in the G.C. is the rider who has the fastest time when all the stage results are added together and compounded.