What's a second hand emotion?

Biologist Tina Turner documented the psychological phenomena after a 2-year study of rats. Rat A was exposed to stimuli, triggering response in pleasure center of brain. Rat B, not presented with stimuli but only to Rat A, displays similar response. This trigger was dubbed 'Second Hand Emotion'.