What's rhode island's new name?

Originally, the state incorporated both "Rhode Island" and "Providence Plantations" in its official name. ... On June 22, 2020, Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo issued an executive order to remove "Providence Plantations" from a range of official documents and state websites.