What is penn cetta?

Pancetta is cured pork belly, usually sold cubed or in thin slices. Often called "Italian bacon," pancetta is in a class of its own because it is not smoked.

---

Pancetta is a salumi made of pork belly meat that is salt cured. Pancetta in Italy is typically cooked to add depth to soups and pastas.