Who did the vikings trade?

The Vikings became a team on January 28, 1960. The Herschel Walker trade was the largest player trade in the history of the NFL. This deal on October 12, 1989, centered on sending running back Herschel Walker from the Cowboys to the Vikings. The trade eventually involved 18 players and draft picks.