How many carbohydrates in a avocado?

Around 17 grams of carbohydrate and 13.5 grams of fiber.

---

One-third of a medium avocado contains 3 grams of fiber with only 4 grams of carbohydrate. Unlike most other fruits, a serving of avocado contains zero grams of naturally occurring sugar and does not affect the glycemic response. The carbohydrate found in avocado is 79% fiber.