Is there a such thing as flying fish?

The Exocoetidae are a family of marine fish known as flying fish. About 64 species are known. They cannot fly in the same way a bird does, but make powerful self-propelled leaps out of the water where their long wing-like pectoral fins enable gliding for considerable distances above the surface