How many grams does a basketball weigh?

For the NBA a 7-sized ball that is 623 grams in weight is used. The WNBA uses a 6-sized ball that weighs 510 grams. For college basketball in men's games, the basketball must weigh between 20 and 23 ounces (567-650 grams), while the weight for women's games is a 18 oz to 20 oz (510 to 567 grams).