What is the definition of lucid?

Lucid, spelled L-U-C-I-D, describes a statement as having been expressed clearly, or a person as capable of thinking clearly. It comes from the Latin for "shining light," and is sometimes used in that sense as well.

---

Lucid. Adjective. According to the oxford dictionary, lucid means: clearly expressed; easy to understand. or. able to think clearly, especially during or after a period of mental illness