Is nuclear energy a fossil fuel?

Fossil Fuels refer to carbon-based life forms, e.g. plants, animals, fish, etc, hence, fossils, that existed millions of years ago & have been transformed into today's oil, coal, & natural gas. Nuclear energy is based on radioactive materials that were never alive, & therefore, NOT Fossils.