Can you compost bread?

Yes, you can compost bread. Be sure to mix it in the compost pile to avoid attracting animals.

---

Moldy or stale bread my be used in compost piles. Tearing up the bread into small pieces before composting will speed up the process.

---

Bread can go in the compost pile but it may attract pests.