How much water do you put in rice when you cook it?

How much water do you put in rice when you cook it? Add 2 parts water and 1 part rice to a large pot. For slightly firmer rice, use 1 part liquid to 2/3 parts rice. Bring the water to a boil. Once it's boiling, add a big pinch of salt.