What is the difference between white chocolate and chocolate?

Chocolate is a product made using the cacao bean. Milk chocolate contains milk and sugar to make smooth and sweet. Dark chocolate does not contain milk and usually has less sugar. White chocolate is not actually chocolate and does not contain cacao, it’s simply a thick type of frosting.