What was the first hurricane ever?

Hurricanes have been happening since the earth was formed billions of years ago. The first hurricane in recorded history is Hurricane San Roque in 1508 in Puerto Rico.

---

Atlantic hurricanes have been named since 1950 with Able. 1953's Alice was the first real human-name storm. Traditionally male names have been included since 1979 with Bob. Eastern Pacific hurricanes have been named since 1960 with Annette.