How tall is the ocean?

By definition, the ocean is 0 feet, 0 inches tall. It's called "sea level". The oceans respond to the gravitational tug of the moon and rise and fall as the moon passes over. This is what creates the tides. The average change in sea levels between a high and low tide on Earth is around 3 feet.