What's a wrap around mortgage?

What's a wrap around mortgage? In a wrap-around mortgage situation, the buyer gets their mortgage from the seller, who wraps it into their existing mortgage on the home. The buyer becomes the owner of the home and makes their mortgage payment, with interest, to the seller.