What is the most expensive lincoln penny?

The 1943 copper-alloy cent is the most valuable Lincoln penny of all. Just 40 of the coins were created by accident, on copper-alloy one-cent blanks left in the presses in the wartime years when pennies were converted to steel — are known to exist. Recently, a 1943 penny sold for $1.7 million.