What's florence nightingale syndrome?

A trope where a caregiver develops romantic feelings, sexual feelings, or both for their patient.

---

The Florence Nightingale effect is a trope where a caregiver develops romantic feelings, sexual feelings, or both for their patient, even if very little communication or contact takes place outside of basic care. Feelings may fade once the patient is no longer in need of care.