What is the nirvana?

Nirvana, represents its ultimate state of soteriological release, the liberation from repeated rebirth in Samsara. In Indian religions, nirvana is synonymous with moksha and mukti. It stands for a state of perfect quietude, freedom, highest happiness, and represents the end of the cycle of life.