How long do drains last?

The type of drains, as in piping, lasting depends on the material used. Brass and copper pipes can last between 40 to 70 years. Galvanized steel pipes can last between 20 to 50 years. Cast iron drains lines have a lifespan of 75 to 100 years. PVC drainage lines have an indefinite time, thus far.