What happened to sarah connor?

Sarah Connor died from leukemia before the events of the 2003 film. She is mentioned by her son John (Nick Stahl) and the T-101 (Schwarzenegger). She lived long enough to see the 1997 "Judgment Day" pass without incident and was cremated in Mexico where her ashes were spread out to the sea.