What's a poison mushroom?

Perhaps the deadliest of all mushrooms, is the death cap. Within 6 to 12 hours after consumption, violent abdominal pain, vomiting, and bloody diarrhea appear, causing rapid loss of fluid from the tissues and intense thirst. Eating this mushroom often leads to coma and death.