How much is a hundred grams in cups?

Grams are a weight measurement while cups are a volume measurement. So the answer depends on the item being measured. 100 grams of water is equivalent to 0.423 cups. Dry ingredients measure differently. 100 grams of confectioners sugar is 1 cup while 100 grams of salt is one third cup.