Where is legolas?

After the death of King Elessar, Legolas made a ship in Ithilien, and he left Middle-earth sailing down the Anduin River and on to the sea to Aman. His strong friendship with Gimli prompted him to invite Gimli to go to the Elven Undying Lands; making him the first and only Dwarf to do so.