What is eight oh two area code?

Area code 802 is a telephone area code in the North American Numbering Plan (NANP) for the U.S. State of Vermont. AT&T established the numbering plan area (NPA) for the entire state with one of the original area codes in October 1947 and it remains Vermont's only area code.