How long should i bake yellow squash?

Yellow squash is usually sliced. In a medium bowl combine yellow squash, olive oil, garlic powder, salt and pepper and toss to mix. Place the squash on a baking sheet in a single layer and bake in the lower part of the oven 10 to 12 minutes, or until the bottom is golden. Remove & serve immediately.